Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home TYPHOON UPDATES LIST: Class suspensions for July 9


LIST: Class suspensions for July 9

MANILA, Philippines — Several local government units have suspended classes Monday in anticipation of monsoon rains brought about by Typhoon Gardo (international name Maria).

Below is a list of cities, towns and provinces that announced class cancellations:

All levels

  • Abra province
  • Angono, Rizal
  • Bacoor City, Cavite
  • Balagtas, Bulacan
  • Bataan province
  • Binangonan, Rizal
  • Cainta, Rizal
  • Caloocan City
  • Cardona, Rizal
  • Dasmariñas, Cavite
  • Imus, Cavite
  • Laguna province
  • Las Piñas City
  • Malabon City
  • Mandaluyong City
  • Manila
  • Marikina City
  • Marilao, Bulacan
  • Meycauauyan, Bulacan
  • Morong, Rizal
  • Muntinlupa City
  • Navotas City
  • Noveleta, Cavite
  • Obando, Bulacan
  • Parañaque City
  • Pateros
  • Pasay City
  • Pililia, Rizal
  • Rodriguez, Rizal
  • San Juan City
  • San Mateo, Rizal
  • Silang, Cavite
  • Taguig City
  • Tanay, Rizal
  • Taytay, Rizal
  • Teresa, Rizal
  • Valenzuela City

Preschool to senior high school

  • Mangaldan, Pangasinan
  • Zambales province

The typhoon entered the Philippine area of responsibility on Monday morning and may enhance the southwest monsson or habagat, state weather bureau PAGASA said.

No tropical cyclone warnings have been raised but the typhoon may bring monsoon rains over MIMAROPA and Western Visayas, as well as occasional rains over Metro Manila, CALABARZON, Bicol Region, Zambales, Bataan and Aurora until Tuesday.



Document Actions
  • Powered by Digital Information Systems and Technologies